Apply for 2017 Rogers Scholars

Due Jan. 31, 2017


6th January, 2017







Apply for 2017 Rogers Scholars

Build leadership and entrepreneurial skills!

Do you know a high school sophomore student in Southern and Eastern Kentucky who is interested in attending our 2017 Rogers Scholars youth leadership program?

The Center for Rural Development is currently accepting online applications within our 45-county primary service area for this summer's Rogers Scholars program. 

The Rogers Scholars program provides valuable leadership skills and exclusive college scholarship opportunities for high school students in Southern and Eastern Kentucky to become the region's next generation of business leaders and entrepreneurs.

The 2017 program will be held June 18-23 and July 9-14 on the campus of Lindsey Wilson College in Adair County.

The program is open to high school sophomore students in Adair, Bath, Bell, Boyd, Breathitt, Carter, Casey, Clay, Clinton, Cumberland, Elliott, Estill, Floyd, Garrard, Green, Harlan, Jackson, Jessamine, Johnson, Knott, Knox, Laurel, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Lincoln, Magoffin, Martin, McCreary, Menifee, Metcalfe, Monroe, Morgan, Owsley, Perry, Pike, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Rowan, Russell, Taylor, Wayne, Whitley, and Wolfe counties.

All lodging, meals, and program expenses (with the exception of transportation to and from the program site) are provided free of charge.

Remember you must apply by midnight on Jan. 31, 2017!

Apply Today at